

BUDGET COMMITTEE RECORDED VOTES

January 7, 2020

The agenda, reports, supporting documents, information items circulated, and video are online: <u>https://www.halifax.ca/city-hall/regional-council/january-7-2020-budget-committee</u> The minutes are available once approved by Regional Council.

Please contact the Clerk's Office 902-490-4210 or <u>clerks@halifax.ca</u> with any inquiries.

Voting Report 3.1 Add Keshen Goodman,Bedford Library and Library Capital Plan to the Parking Lot

Voting Details

Meeting:	Budget Committee Jan 7 2020
Agenda name:	Amendments - Keshen Goodman and Bedford Library
Vote name: Vote subject:	Add Keshen Goodman,Bedford Library and Library Capital Plan to the Parking Lot
Vote start:	07/01/2020 10:56:08
Vote stop:	07/01/2020 10:56:17
	01/01/2020 10.30.17

Participants:			
	Present	15	
Votes:			
	Yes	15	
	No	0	

Voting Report 3.1 Add Keshen Goodman,Bedford Library and Library Capital Plan to the Parking Lot

Individual Voting Results

Yes	
David Hendsbee	District 2
Bill Karsten	District 3
Lorelei Nicoll	District 4
Sam Austin	District 5
Tony Mancini	District 6
Waye Mason	District 7
Lindell Smith	District 8
Shawn Cleary	District 9
Chair Russell Walker	District 10
Stephen Adams	District 11
Richard Zurawski	District 12
Matt Whitman	District 13
Deputy Mayor Lisa Blackburn	District 14
Paul Russell	District 15
Tim Outhit	District 16

Not present for vote: Mayor Savage; Councillor Streatch

Voting Report 3.2 Add Moving Forward Together Plan Years 2&3 To Parking Lot

Voting Details

Meeting:	Budget Committee Jan 7 2020
Agenda name:	Moving Forward Together Plan Years 2&3 - To Parking Lot
Vote name: Vote subject:	Moving Forward Together Plan Years 2&3 - To Parking Lot
Vote start:	07/01/2020 11:20:38
Vote stop:	07/01/2020 11:21:05

Participants:			
	Present	15	
Votes:			
	Yes	14	
	No	1	

Voting Report 3.2 Add Moving Forward Together Plan Years 2&3 To Parking Lot

Individual Voting Results

Yes		
David Hendsbee	District 2	
Bill Karsten	District 3	
Lorelei Nicoll	District 4	
Sam Austin	District 5	
Tony Mancini	District 6	
Waye Mason	District 7	
Lindell Smith	District 8	
Shawn Cleary	District 9	
Chair Russell Walker	District 10	
Stephen Adams	District 11	
Matt Whitman	District 13	
Deputy Mayor Lisa Blackburn	District 14	
Paul Russell	District 15	
Tim Outhit	District 16	
No		
Richard Zurawski	District 12	

Not present for vote: Mayor Savage; Councillor Streatch

Voting Report 3.3 Defer addition of Musquodoboit Harbour sidewalk project to parking lot pending supplementary report

Voting Details

Meeting: Agenda name:	Budget Committee Jan 7 2020 Deferral - Musquodoboit	
Vote name: Vote subject:	Deferral - Musq. Harbour	
Vote start: Vote stop:	07/01/2020 11:31:41 07/01/2020 11:31:53	

Participants:			
	Present	14	
Votes:			
	Yes	13	
	No	1	

Voting Report

3.3 Defer addition of Musquodoboit Harbour sidewalk project to parking lot pending supplementary report

Individual Voting Results

Yes		
Bill Karsten	District 3	
Lorelei Nicoll	District 4	
Sam Austin	District 5	
Tony Mancini	District 6	
Waye Mason	District 7	
Lindell Smith	District 8	
Chair Russell Walker	District 10	
Stephen Adams	District 11	
Richard Zurawski	District 12	
Matt Whitman	District 13	
Deputy Mayor Lisa Blackburn	District 14	
Paul Russell	District 15	
Tim Outhit	District 16	
Νο		
David Hendsbee	District 2	

Voting Report 3.4 Paving of Oakridge Drive - To Parking Lot

Voting Details

Meeting: Agenda name:	Budget Committee Jan 7 2020 Paving of Oakridge Drive - To Parking Lot	
Vote name: Vote subject:	Paving of Oakridge Drive - To Parking Lot	
Vote start: Vote stop:	07/01/2020 11:34:50 07/01/2020 11:35:01	

Participants:			
	Present	14	
Votes:			
	Yes	13	
	No	1	

Voting Report 3.4 Paving of Oakridge Drive - To Parking Lot

Individual Voting Results

Yes		
David Hendsbee	District 2	
Bill Karsten	District 3	
Lorelei Nicoll	District 4	
Sam Austin	District 5	
Tony Mancini	District 6	
Waye Mason	District 7	
Chair Russell Walker	District 10	
Stephen Adams	District 11	
Richard Zurawski	District 12	
Matt Whitman	District 13	
Deputy Mayor Lisa Blackburn	District 14	
Paul Russell	District 15	
Tim Outhit	District 16	
No		
Lindell Smith	District 8	

Voting Report 3.5 Construction of new Beechville Lakeside Timberlea Community Centre - to parking lot

Voting Details		
Meeting: Agenda name:	Budget Committee Jan 7 2020	
Vote name: Vote subject:	Supplemental Report - BLT	
Vote start: Vote stop:	07/01/2020 11:36:26 07/01/2020 11:37:46	

Participants:		
	Present	14
Votes:		
	Yes	14
	No	0

Voting Report 3.5 Construction of new Beechville Lakeside Timberlea Community Centre to parking lot ividual Voting Results

Individual Voting Results

Yes		
David Hendsbee	District 2	
Bill Karsten	District 3	
Lorelei Nicoll	District 4	
Sam Austin	District 5	
Tony Mancini	District 6	
Waye Mason	District 7	
Lindell Smith	District 8	
Chair Russell Walker	District 10	
Stephen Adams	District 11	
Richard Zurawski	District 12	
Matt Whitman	District 13	
Deputy Mayor Lisa Blackburn	District 14	
Paul Russell	District 15	
Tim Outhit	District 16	

Voting Report 3 - 2020/21 Capital Budget Recommendation

Voting Details

Meeting: Agenda name:	Budget Committee Jan 7 2020 3 2020/21 Capital Budget Recommendation	
Vote name: Vote subject:	3 2020/21 Capital Budget Recommendation	
Vote start: Vote stop:	07/01/2020 12:54:06 07/01/2020 12:54:30	

Participants:			
	Present	12	
Votes:			
	Yes	10	
	No	2	

Voting Report 3 - 2020/21 Capital Budget Recommendation

Individual Voting Results

Yes	
David Hendsbee	District 2
Bill Karsten	District 3
Lorelei Nicoll	District 4
Tony Mancini	District 6
Waye Mason	District 7
Lindell Smith	District 8
Chair Russell Walker	District 10
Stephen Adams	District 11
Deputy Mayor Lisa Blackburn	District 14
Tim Outhit	District 16
No	
Matt Whitman	District 13
Paul Russell	District 15

Not present for vote: Mayor Savage; Councillors Streatch, Austin, Cleary and Zurawski

Voting Report 4 - Integrated Mobility Plan and Infrastructure Projects

Voting Details

Meeting: Agenda name:	Budget Committee Jan 7 2020 4 Integrated Mobility Plan and Infrastructure Projects	
Vote name: Vote subject:	4 Integrated Mobility Plan and Infrastructure Projects	
Vote start: Vote stop:	07/01/2020 13:09:14 07/01/2020 13:09:23	

Participants:		
	Present	14
Votes:		
	Yes	14
	No	0

Voting Report 4 - Integrated Mobility Plan and Infrastructure Projects

Individual Voting Results

Yes		
David Hendsbee	District 2	
Bill Karsten	District 3	
Lorelei Nicoll	District 4	
Sam Austin	District 5	
Tony Mancini	District 6	
Waye Mason	District 7	
Lindell Smith	District 8	
Chair Russell Walker	District 10	
Stephen Adams	District 11	
Richard Zurawski	District 12	
Matt Whitman	District 13	
Deputy Mayor Lisa Blackburn	District 14	
Paul Russell	District 15	
Tim Outhit	District 16	

Voting Report 5 - 2020 Fiscal Framework & Services

Voting Details

Meeting:	Budget Committee Jan 7 2020
Agenda name:	5 2020 Fiscal Framework & Services - Recommendation
Vote name: Vote subject:	5 2020 Fiscal Framework & Services - Recommendation
Vote start:	07/01/2020 14:16:36
Vote stop:	07/01/2020 14:16:47

Participants:			
	Present	14	
Votes:			
	Yes	14	
	No	0	

Voting Report 5 - 2020 Fiscal Framework & Services

Individual Voting Results

Yes		
David Hendsbee	District 2	
Bill Karsten	District 3	
Lorelei Nicoll	District 4	
Sam Austin	District 5	
Tony Mancini	District 6	
Waye Mason	District 7	
Lindell Smith	District 8	
Shawn Cleary	District 9	
Chair Russell Walker	District 10	
Stephen Adams	District 11	
Richard Zurawski	District 12	
Matt Whitman	District 13	
Deputy Mayor Lisa Blackburn	District 14	
Paul Russell	District 15	